Fashion

Summer Time Fine with Stitch Fix

If you’re ready for summer like I am then looking for the perfect summer wardrobe can be a tedious task. Going to the store, trying things on, deciding what to take home, etc… I recently partnered with Stitch Fix–who takes all the stress out of shopping–to bring you three summer ready looks!

In case you’re not familiar, let me fill you in! Stitch Fix is a personal styling service–that recently launched plus size who does all the work for you. Literally. I filled an extensive style questionnaire and they hand picked each piece based on my style results. It’s not a subscription service either, however you can schedule when you’d like your pieces to be delivered or set automatic deliveries. Once I receive my pieces, I tried them on in the comfort of my home, kept what I loved(everything) and had the option to send back the rest. Easy peezy!

In my box I was sent three dresses, a pair of heels and earrings. There wasn’t a single black piece of clothing in the box and I was shockingly excited! I feel like if it was up to me, it’d be Addam’s Family all year round so it was refreshing letting someone else make the call and bring some color into my life.

The first look is perfect for outdoor summer events ranging from a wedding to an office party. It’s a fun colorful Eloquii dress that’s lightweight and flattering on any shape. I paired it with the nude chunky heels that were included in the box as well. If you wanted to step it up a notch add a gold belt. Or if you wanted to dress it down, swap put the heels for flat sandals and the clutch for a tote! I noted in the questionnaire that I wasn’t a fan of my arms so the pieces they sent have ample arm coverage which was perfect for me.

stitch01stitch02stitch03stistch04

The second dress has girls night out written all over it. When I first tried it on I was ready to step out with my favorite gal pals for a fun night out. The blush tone pink is a perfect summer color and the body-con fit paired with the ruched detail gives it the right amount of sex appeal and hugs my hourglass shape. The ruching is actually my favorite part of the dress since it’ll accentuate the curves on any shape. I styled it with neutral metallic accessories and nude heels since the dress was the real show stopper.

stitch05stitch07stitch06

The final dress is my favorite because I told them I was 100% comfortable taking style risks. This dress had me ready to go on a fancy date! Cobalt blue is quickly becoming my favorite color to wear so I was over the moon when slipped into this caped number. To maintain the boldness of the look I added a funky printed bag and neon heels. Again, notice how Stitch Fix took the arm coverage into consideration.

stitch08stitch12stitch09stitch13stitch11stitch14

Huge thanks to Stitch Fix for hitting the style mark and making the process so easy. I love absolutely everything and can’t wait to receive my next Fix!

To get your first Fix–trust me you’ll hooked–head over to Stitch Fix to sign up!

Photos by Crystal Coons

*This is a sponsored post by Stitch Fix. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

