Desert Dwelling with Catherine’s

When you’ve lived in a place for almost 12 years, you kind of take it for granted since you see it every day and assume there’s no new adventures to be had…Until Catherine’s rolls into town with some of my favorite blogger babes to show me a whole new Arizona.

Our explorations began at our hotel, The Four Seasons, which was basically a beautiful oasis in the heart of the desert. We really didn’t need to venture too far to be fully immersed in desert life. And we were serving straight desert fierceness.

IMG_0003IMG_0042

I decided to go dark in a simple lightweight all black look. I’m wearing Catherine’s Mirabella Maxi Dress paired with their nude cut-out sandals. It’s the perfect black piece that can easily be dressed up or down. The subtle hi-low hemline with the crochet detail adds just the right amount of fun.

IMG_0740IMG_0113

IMG_0842

Click HERE for full outfit details!

After lunch it was time to take a cool refreshing dip at the watering hole. I’ve been really into one-piece suits this year so I decided to play up the desert blossoms with Catherine’s Kauai Blooms suit and Free Spirit cover-up. I’m wearing a size 18 in the one-piece because I like my swim to be a little snug and it fits like a glove and has amazing coverage in the front and back.

IMG_0911IMG_0988IMG_1079

Click HERE for full outfit details!

Day two took us to Sedona, a place I’ve been to a few times, but the drive up is what made it so special. Our tour guide, gave us fun facts  about Arizona that I didn’t even know about and knew what trails to take to bring us to the PERFECT photo spots and food spots! We kept it casual and comfy since there was some trekking involved. I was wearing green capris,  a black crochet pull over and a pop of color.

IMG_1481IMG_1299IMG_1957

Click HERE for full outfit details!

The second half of the day took us to classic postcard worthy Sedona: the red rocks. I’ve never been this close to them before and it was absolutely magical. And to be with new friends, it was the perfect end to a perfect trip. The only way to do Sedona is in crisp clean white. I’m wearing the Dulcinea Shift dress in a size 14 so it’s a little more form fitting and the sandals from my first look. We literally had to climb up the rocks in heels but shots at the top were absolutely worth it.

IMG_1990IMG_2359IMG_2033IMG_2415

Click HERE for full outfit details!

Thank you Catherine’s for making me fall in love with Arizona all over again ❤

*All clothes c/o Catherine’s. All opinions are my own

One thought on “Desert Dwelling with Catherine’s

Leave a comment