Stripes and Buttons

I finally feel back to normal again and checked back into reality. I needed a couple days to rejuvenate after my 4-day long Mexican getaway. Because when you wake up the sounds of waves crashing for four days, you’re alarm clock is pretty depressing. Since I’m missing the beach I think it’s appropriate for me to do a fun nautical-ish, Earth-y, easy breezy look. Basically this look is perfect for life by the water.
The skirt is from Simply Be and it’s extremely lightweight with elastic in the back of the waistband. The buttons cannot be undone so you don’t have to worry about a wardrobe malfunction. The top is from SWAK Designs; however I’m not sure if it’s still available, but any navy/white striped top will do! I kept my shoes and bag very neutral since I wanted the focus to be on the skirt and shirt.


  
  
Top | Skirt | Shoes | Bag-similar | Necklace

Thank you Leo Wilson for the photos!

Leave a comment