Uncategorized

Let’s Get to Work

Another Monday is upon us and I think it’s time I did another office look for you guys. I think this look is probably my favorite work look I’ve done so far. It’s out of my comfort zone since I’m a pants girl when it comes to work wear. Mostly because the attire is business casual and I’m usually the only one there who likes to incorporate work and fashion. But lately I’ve been wearing more color and prints. So when I got this dress from IGIGI I couldn’t wait to wear it to work!

Before blogging I never put much thought into office fashion, mainly because I was a teller and we had uniforms. Now that I work in our headquarters I have a lot more freedom to experiment with professional attire. I’ve been at HQ for over a year and I’ve discovered that it pays off to spend a little more on work clothes. The quality is a lot nicer, the pieces last longer and you just looked polished. It’s also a lot easier to transition work clothes into you’re everyday wardrobe than it is vice versa. Like you can wear a basic black blazer to the office and with a pair of jeans, but you couldn’t wear your black cold shoulder dress to the office, ya know? Anyway, my point is not to skimp on clothes for the office. Yes I’m Curves on a Budget, but that doesn’t mean I can’t spend more than $20 on any one thing or that I have to shop at Forever 21 for everything. It means being smart with my clothing choices and buying pieces that can be worn for any occasion.

That being said let’s talk details. First, this is my very first time wearing IGIGI and I have to say I’m impressed. They are a more expensive brand, but as I mentioned, the quality is there you guys. Their focus is on dresses for any occasion- professional, evening, wedding and they gp up to a size 32. So they really cater to every body. The dress is I have is their Dominique plus size dress in Indigo Flower in a size 18/20. The fabric is Polyester/Spandex so it’s stretchy, which is always a good thing. Am I right? Between the length, the 3/4 sleeves, and the print it’s a perfect work dress. Since it a bold print, I keep accessories fairly neutral by adding a tan blazer, gold watch ans necklace, and nude low wedges.

work03work01 work00

Want to take this dress to happy hour? Ditch the blazer and have all eyes on you.

work06 work05 work04work08 work07

Style Breakdown

Dress(18/20) | Blazer(18) | Shoes | Watch | Necklace

Photography by Travis Dandoy

**Dress c/o IGIGI, all opinions are my own**

Leave a Reply

