Beauty

Top 10 Under $10: Beauty Faves

Hey lovelies! I get a lot of requests on the kind of beauty products I use so I decided to do a round up of my favorite ones that are $10 and under. These are all products I use daily. Even after I’ve tried the higher end version I always come back to these. If you use any products I didn’t mention, comment below!

  1. Maybelline Fit For Me Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation $7.99

Retailing at $7.99 and available in 40 shades, this is the foundation I ALWAYS come back to even after trying high end ones. My skin is extremely oily and I’ve used this foundation with and without a primer and it kept the oil at bay. The coverage is fantastic too! I’ve never needed more than one layer. I wear shade 335 Classic Tan and apply with a damp beauty blender.

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 10.40.59 AMScreen Shot 2017-09-08 at 10.51.22 AMScreen Shot 2017-09-08 at 10.51.42 AMScreen Shot 2017-09-08 at 10.52.12 AMScreen Shot 2017-09-08 at 10.52.35 AM

 

 

   2. wet n wild Color Icon Kohl Liner Pencil $0.99

This liner pencil only cost $0.99 and I’ve been using it to fill in my brows for YEARS. Literally years and years and years. Yes I’ve tried high end brow gels and pencils, and they all either dry up or run out really quick. I mean it’s only 99 cents, what’s not to love??! I use shade Pretty in Mink for my brows.Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 11.07.20 AM

 

3. L.A. Girl HD Pro Concealer $5 (Highlight and Contour)

Coming in at $5 and 21 shades this concealer is a daily MUST for me. It’s the most blendable (Is that a word? It is now.) concealer I’ve ever used. It provides the best coverage and last longer than any concealer I’ve ever used. I use shades Pure Beige and Creamy Beige depending on how dramatic or mellow I want my concealer. For contour I use Dark Cocoa.

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 11.10.26 AM

 

4. NYC Liquid Eyeliner  $2.99

This is my beauty holy grail. I buy them 5 at a time so I have one for home, one for travel and extras in case the world ends. It goes on smoothly, dries matte and will last me through an entire music festival and probably an apcoloyspe. Unless I use makeup remover it’s not coming off. I will never use another eyeliner.Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 11.37.40 AM.png

 

5. E.L.F. Natural Lash Kit  $2.00

These used to be $1, but I’ll splurge on the extra dollar because these lashes are bae. The strip is thin making it easier to apply and shape to fit your eye and I can get several uses from one pair. I’m not one to wear big dramatic falsies and these still look natural, but with a kick.Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 11.44.18 AM

 

6. DUO Lash Adhesive Dark  $5.99

This is the only lash glue that matters. It comes in a clear, but I prefer dark–meaning when it dries it’s black. This will keep your lashes on for DAYS. Literal DAYS. Don’t ask me how I know, but I do.Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 11.50.09 AM

 

7. Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Moisturizer  $5.64

After I clean my face and before I put on primer, I slather this all over my face and neck. This is the only moisturizer I’ve used for as long as I can remember. It’s lightweight and gives me a layer of protection between my skin and makeup all while fighting acne. Win/win/win!Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 11.53.28 AM

 

 

8. Equate Beauty Exfoliating Wet Cleansing Towelettes-Twin Pack  $6.97

I use these wipes daily, sometime twice daily. One side is smooth, the other has little bumps for a super gentle exfoliation. These wipes remove all my face and eye makeup(the NYC liner and waterproof mascara) and they smell amazing!Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 11.59.11 AM

 

9. NYX Slim Lip Pencil  $3.99

I feel like I’m the only one who wears only lip liner as lipstick sometimes. I wear the shade Nude Truffle on a daily basis. This is another product I’ll buy 5 at a time of. I’ll fill my lips in with it, use a dab of concealer in the middle, blend it in and call it day. The color lasts all day rain, wind or shine. It comes in 50 different shades so you’ll have one for every week of the year, and then some.Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 12.06.02 PM Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 12.06.16 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10. L.A. Girl HD PRO Setting Powder  Banana Yellow $7.00

I used to use Ben Nye and once that ran out I used a bunch of different alternatives to set my concealer until I came across this one. It’s does the same job if not better for less than half the cost. It doesn’t give a flashback in photos either like translucent powders do. Some times I use this after primer and before foundation if I’m going to be outside all day to keep my makeup ultra shine proof.Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 12.19.06 PM

 

That concludes my TOP 10 beauty faves under $10. I basically gave you everything to do a full face haha. If there’s an affordable product you use let us know in the comments so we can all stay winning!

 

One thought on “Top 10 Under $10: Beauty Faves

  1. Omg! I love your 10 favs. I’ve been looking for a liquid foundation and I’ll be trying the Maybelline Fit Me. They has so many shades to choose from I should have good luck finding my perfect fit. I’m curious. Why do you dampen the beauty brush when applying foundation? Or is this the trick when applying the Fit Me foundation? I would love to see a before and after video of you doing your make up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

