Fashion

Pssst! It’s almost Fall!

It’s almost my favorite time of year here in Arizona! When the temperature drops from 115 degrees to 90…also known as Fall! I’ve partnered with dressbarn to bring you babes two looks to get you in the Autumn mood that can still be worn while you’re waiting for things to cool down.

The first fit is an effortless monochromatic look that mixes denim and floral with a pop of metallic. I think it’s perfect for a casual day at the office or low key date night. I feel like you can’t go wrong with a denim top–it’s so easy to dress up or dress down. I dressed up the look with a navy floral scuba pencil skirt. The cool blues of the print make it the perfect floral piece to transition into Fall.  This is my first scuba pencil skirt and I don’t think I’ll ever go back to jersey. It smoothly hugs my hips and stomach without bunching or riding up. I polished the look off with a suede color block clutch and silver heels for a fun pop of shine.

dressbarn00Dressbarn01dressbarn03dressbarn02

Denim Top(2x) | Pencil Skirt(2x) | Color Block Clutch | Metallic Heels

 

The second look is a super casual, breezy plaid dress with embroidery details on the neckline. This dress reaches comfort level: 1000. It’s a great look for when you want to achieve the most by doing the least. I like that it doesn’t hug my body and gives me plenty of room for activities. The dress is great on it’s own, but when things cool down it can be paired with a denim jacket or even boots! I chose to keep it light by wearing sandals and a dressbarn tote.

dressbarn07dressbarn08dressbarn11dressbarn06dressbarn09

Dress(2x) | Tote Bag

 

Photography by Travis Dandoy

 

This post is sponsored by dressbarn. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

