Fashion

The City of Roses and Friendship with Catherine’s

Last month I was finally able to cross Portland, Oregon aka The City of Roses off my bucket list. Thanks to Catherine’s, I had the pleasure of exploring the city and seeing the coast with blogger babes Amanda Allison and Madeline Jones who I now consider to be two new best friends.

We started our chic adventure with cocktails and laughs at the Nines Hotel in downtown Portland. I had only met Amanda and Madeline one other time, but it felt like we’d been best friends forever. Clearly we were on the same wave length since all three of us coordinated outfits by accident, but how cute do we look though?!

cocktailscocktails1285A0613.jpg

After chatting it up over an amazing dinner at Departure it was time to slip into my pjs and rest up for the next day’s activities. I’m wearing the Catherine’s Underwire Cotton Comfort bra in black paired with their Lace Cotton Full Brief in Black. Can I just say that this hotel room was literally bedroom goals. I need the headboard, the bedding and that wallpaper in my life ASAP. If you’re ever visiting I highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

285A9632285A9712

 

We start Day 2 in classic Catherine’s fashion: not knowing what we’ll be doing until we get there(they love to keep us on our toes). We started the day with a tram ride over the city and thank goodness I’m not scared of heights! I kept it casual in their Claremont Denim Shirt Dress. I feel like every woman needs a solid denim dress in your wardrobe. This one can be easily dressed up or down and the length is perfect. For those who worry about upper arm space like I do, this dress gives you plenty of room for activities. Peep how we coordinated again(wasn’t planned)!!

285A0643285A0668285A0676285A0702

Once we got our feet back on the ground we headed to the Japanese Gardens for a peaceful walk. I had no idea a place like this existed, it felt like something out of a fairytale. It was so serene and whimsical.

285A1057285A0943285A0951285A1015285A1045285A1170

After the Japanese Gardens we headed to another kind of garden…The rose gardens!!! You guys. This place had me feeling the Queen of Hearts surrounded by all her roses. I’ve never seen a more beautiful place and it smelled sooo good. I did an outfit swap because denim just wasn’t going to cut it. I switched into Catherine’s new Curvy Collection Bodycon Midi dress. Ya’ll know how I love my bodycon and this fit me like a glove. A really comfortable glove. Depending on how you like your bodycons to fit, I would suggest sizing down–there’s plenty of stretch. Shout out to our photographer Christina!!! These are the best photos of me to date.

285A1286285A1311285A1320285A1561285A1413285A1337285A1524

Today’s definitely had a garden/floral theme because our next stop took us to a lavender field on Sauvie Island. I’ve never been to a lavender field before and no idea they even existed. We got to cut our own lavender bundles and everything. As you can see I was living my best life.

285A1668285A1669285A1802285A1723

Finally it’s my favorite time of the day: dinner time! I really don’t know where to begin when it comes to describing where we ate. I’ll let the photos do the talking. However, I can tell you that I’ll never experience another dinner like this ever again.

285A2155285A2117285A2134

Cheers to day 2!

 

Day three took us to sand, wind and water. It was first time seeing the northwest coast and it’s safe to say I WILL be coming back. We kept the looks light and breezy as we frolicked down the coastline. I was wearing a white Catherine’s top and their Finish Line Active capri.

285A2638285A2702285A2794285A2915

After the beach I took my active capris back to land and took in the scenes with some hiking and stretching.

285A3314285A3362285A3096

 

Our Portland adventure is coming to a close on day 4, which was easily our busiest day. We started the day taking in downtown Portland before heading to The Vintages for some old school R&R. I’m wearing Catherine’s Everyday Jean look with a pop of plaid in their Lakeview Plaid Button Front top.

285A3581.jpg

285A3677

285A4532285A4177285A4013285A4098

After biking around The Vintages with Maddy we were in the mood for some wine because when isn’t wine a good idea? We changed into our wine fits, grabbed the cheese board and got lost in conversation. For this I’m actually wearing Catherine’s Curvy Collection Ruched Midi Skirt. I pulled it up to make it a dress and a cropped jacket.

285A4631285A4700285A4717285A4757

285A4848285A4862

This particular moment will stay near and dear to my heart. Without sharing all our secrets, Maddy and Amanda showed how kind their souls are. These are two genuine people I’m so honored to have in my life and shared my time in Portland with. Aaaaaand Maddy played Jenga for the first time! ❤

285A4945285A5040285A5048

These trips are always bittersweet. You get to personally know two amazing women that you only ever see on the internet and you form this bond. Even though we were together for 5 days, each day we got close and closer making it so incredibly hard to say goodbye. By the end of the trip we were like “Okay who’s room are we having dinner in tonight??” Thank you Catherine for the memories and for bringing Amanda and Maddy into my life. Our group chat is still lit too!

2 thoughts on “The City of Roses and Friendship with Catherine’s

Leave a Reply

