Fashion / Swim

Currently Swooning: Black Swimwear

Hey budget babes! It’s currently 10pm on Tuesday night and I’m going through photos from my recent vacation. Majority of them are me in a swimsuit–a black swimsuit— and it inspired me to do a quick post about all the black plus size swimsuits I’m currently obsessed with. Black is wardrobe staple for me so why not translate it to the beach??? Not all swim needs to be unicorns and rainbows. So get ready to live out your dark beachy dreams!!

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 10.06.21 PM.png

Fashion to Figure Antigua Bikini Top: You guys know how obsessed with mesh I am and paired with this neckline…perfection. *adds to cart*

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 10.10.13 PM.png

FTF Salina Studded Plunge One-Piece: I actually took this on vacation and you saw me wearing it on Insta. I was wearing a size 1 because I like my one pieces to be super snug and suck me in.

IMG_6852.JPG

Forever 21 Netted Two Piece: Oh hey! It’s me! This is another fav I took on vacation– in black. I actually wore this one the most and I wore the top as a crop top a few times. The support is unreal! I’m wearing a 1x top and 3x bottoms. It also comes in bronze, but black is really the only color that matters.

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 10.19.42 PM.png

Forever 21 Cutout Mesh Swimusuit: The mesh, the cutouts, the color. I’ve never seen a skimper plus size one-piece and I’m in love. Personally, this one is MUST HAVE. For others this may be a huge step out of the comfort zone, but I deeply encourage you to take that step. I’ve taken it multiple times and I’ve never looked back.

 

Forever 21 Wrap Tie One-Piece: This is great for my girls who want a swim dress OR a cute tie! When untied there’s a high slit up the left side. It comes in peach too.

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 11.21.17 PM

Gabi Fresh Electra Swimsuit: Black like my soul. Jk. But really. You The cutouts are less extreme if you’re wanting to try something new.

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 11.27.10 PM

BooHoo Olivia Boy Bye One-piece: My thoughts exactly when I just wanna have a beach day with my girls. Also it’s black so it’s a win/win.

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 11.31.50 PM

Monif C Star Island Limited Edition One-piece: Monif NEVER disappoints when it comes to swim. Honestly, I need this suit because my life goal is to be a dark beach goddess and this is suit is all I need to achieve it.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 11.37.14 PM

Target Mara High Neck One Piece: Ya’ll don’t sleep on Target now. This black one-piece is serving major Marilyn vibes…not sure why it’s named “Mara” haha. Short for Mara-lyn? Idk. It’s midnight, don’t judge me. But it’s black and I need it.

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 11.41.19 PM

Charlotte Russe Halter Two-Piece: I had no idea until this moment that CR+ had swim and I’m loving it! They have a TON of black options too! This happens to be my fav!

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 11.48.15 PM

Swimsuits For All Diva Black High Waist set: Calling all high waist lovers!! This is literally the highest of waist and I want it. It’s looks perfect for my ladies with bigger chests too! It’s simple and sexy…and black!

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.30.53 AM

Forever 21 Paramour Bikini: Serve sexy retro vibes poolside or ocean in this sexy two-piece with piped trim and a mid rise waist.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.43.47 AM

CURVYKINI Sienna One-Piece: Yessssss. All the mesh in all the right places putting the girls on full display!

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.56.16 AM

Adore Me Wendi Plus One-Piece: If you’re not a mesh kind of person, the crochet inserts give this black suit a sexy boho feel while offering an ample amount of coverage.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 12.02.30 PM

Adore me Waiola Plus Set: I know ya’ll have seen this suit everywhere already. I’m not surprised because it’s sexy AF. I’m totally here for a good cagey top.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 12.08.11 PM

Torrid Mesh Insert Strappy Bikini: Mesh seems to be the trend this year and I’m not even mad about it. It’s black mesh with a baby cage so it’s even better!

Did I miss any? Which one is your fav? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Currently Swooning: Black Swimwear

Leave a Reply

