Fashion / Summer 2016

Lovesick | Summer Blues

Hey Budget babes! Thanks for being patient while I was away on my unplanned hiatus. It’s nice to take a break, but now I’m ready to jump back in. Today I’m introducing a NEW brand to the blog: Lovesick(which happens to explain my hiatus perfectly). It’s Torrid’s little affordable boho sister brand and I’m kicking it off with a first impressions of the store and a fun blue/white tie dye dress that hugs me in all the right places.

Last month was the Grand opening of a store near me and of course I had to be there. The atmosphere when you first walk in was light and fun. The music was today’s dance tunes which make it the perfect spot to have to a girls day of shopping. My favorite part was the dressing rooms. You guys, THEY HAVE FANS IN THE DRESSING ROOMS. This is not a drill! How many times have you tried piece after piece on, start sweating and just give up??? In my opinion the dressing room is the most important part of a clothing store experience. It’s where we decide if we are taking the garment home. It needs to be perfect. As I mentioned the brand’s tone is very summer time boho, without all the annoying crochet. I’m NOT a boho girl, but I found myself grabbing everything. When I say everything fit perfectly, I mean EV-ER-Y-THING fit perfectly. This brand caters to the actual curvy girl and carries something for every shape. They carry the same size range at Torrid (00-5) and I actually found that I can size down in the tops and wear a size 2. Score!
The first piece of clothing I wanted to share is my favorite. This dress hugs without being clingy. It’s doesn’t ride up when I walk and the asymmetrical hem line gives me a sleek silhouette. I’m wearing a size 3 because I don’t want it to be ultra body-con. I am wearing a pair of Spanx under the dress as well. I also want to add that the tops and dresses are made out of the softest fabric I’ve ever felt and I can’t decide if I’m wearing a dress or super stylish pajamas.
I paired the dress with nude wedges, simple gold accessories and a “Don’t Kill My Vibe” clutch from Lovesick 



Dress(3) | Shoes | Clutch | Necklace 

Photos by Travis Dandoy 

*Items c/o Lovesick. All opinions are my own. 

2 thoughts on “Lovesick | Summer Blues

Leave a Reply

