Uncategorized

Sleek Barbie

To me nothing says sleek more than an all black ensemble. So to continue the fun of my Barbie collab I’m tapping into the darker tones of the collection. As I mentioned in my previous post, this collection is the perfect summer capsule wardrobe. It really has something for every style so don’t be surprised if you see a few pieces more than one this week. The possibilities are endless and I’m bringing you 10 of those possibilities over the next 4 days.

The first look is proves why all black is sometimes the way to go. It’s so simple. I’m wearing a hi-low wrap dress with a simple long necklace, wedges, and a hat.  I’m also wearing a Torrid bralette under it, which I was shocked at how much support it has! If you’re plus size and looking for a cute bralette, I 100% recommend this one. I would wear this look to an outdoor party or a night on the beach. You can  even opt of wearing the hat and it’s nice date night look!Barbie38Barbie39Barbie41Barbie40

Dress(3) | Bralette(3) | Hat | Necklace | Shoes

This next look is one of my favorites! I’m wearing the bralette and a crop top, but for the sake of modesty, I added some coverage with my Barbie fringe kimono. This is the very first kimono I’ve owned and I think I might be obsessed. It’s lightweight, the print is fun and again, the Barbie theme is present but not overwhelming. I can see myself wearing this look on fun night out. I added a twist front skirt and strappy mini wedges because comfort is key. Oh, and let’s not forget the Barbie necklace! I’m officially a Barbie Girl!

Barbie21Barbie22Barbie23Barbie24

Top | Kimono | Skirt(3) | Shoes | Necklace

To see the full Mattel Barbie Collection click HERE!

Miss Monday’s post? Click here to see!

Photos by Travis Dandoy

*Post Sponsored by Mattel Barbie*

 

3 thoughts on “Sleek Barbie

  1. I love your sense of style!!! I’ve been dying to try the bralettes from Torrid but I don’t what size to get. Since we kinda have the same body type I would like to know what size you would recommend I try.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

