Fashion / Summer 2016

Festival Barbie

Happy Monday budget babes! This week is going to be extra special because I joined forces with Barbie to show you the new Barbie Collection exclusively at Torrid! There will a blog post every single day this week with different looks that I styled from the collection. The collection as a whole has very heavy festival vibes, however it’s versatile enough to be worn as everyday pieces. It’s a really fun collection that caters to every style and you’re inner Barbie girl. Today I’m wearing the two looks that are summer concert musts!

The first look is a dress that fits like an absolute dream; I’m wearing a size 3. I’m a sucker for cold shoulders so this dress already had me from the moment I saw it. The dress is lined, but also very lightweight. Besides the cold shoulders my favorite detail is the print. Not only is it flowers, but it’s Barbie! I like that even though it’s a Barbie collection, it’s not over the top. Each piece has the Barbie theme incorporated into it in some kind of way. I accessorized with a hat, sunnies, wedges, and necklace all from Torrid.

Barbie00Barbie04Barbie06Barbie02Barbie03Barbie05

The second look is a Barbie crochet top and denim shorts. This a classic festival look that looks great on any body. The top has a trapeze fit, so it’s not form fitting at all. It’s also super lightweight and has plenty of breathing room; I’m wearing a size 3. The shorts have a super cute late detail on the side that adds some fun to the classic denim short.

Barbie10Barbie12Barbie11

Stay tuned for more looks tomorrow!

Photos by Travis Dandoy

*Post sponsored by Barbie/Mattel*

One thought on “Festival Barbie

Leave a Reply

