Curves on a Splurge / Fashion

Curves on a Splurge: Blue Lagoon

Hey babes! I wanted to let you know that I’ll be starting a new series called Curves on a Splurge. 

Just a little update, I recently got a new job and the blog is doing really well so I have a little more disposable income. I figure why not treat myself every once in while? I work hard and I 100% deserve it. And so do you. 

Of course my main love is budget friendly options, but that doesn’t mean I can only ever shop at Forever 21 for the rest of my life. My blog is about being smart with your money. Which could mean a whole outfit costs under $100 or that one dress costs $100 and it’s going to last you years. So I just wanted to get that out of the way in case anyone had any questions. I’m splurging for me because bust my butt and I want pretty things 🙂

So my inaugural splurge is a beautiful Panelled maxi dress from City Chic. They’re an Australian brand that I discovered last summer during a girls trip to LA. If I could have bought the whole store I would have. Fast forward to now and I recently got this maxi dress. I’ve never had a maxi dress fit me so perfectly AND be long enough. This style dress comes in 4 or 5 other colors including black and it’s a must for any wardrobe. The quality is impeccable, the fit will blow your mind, the coverage around the arms(front & back) is perfection. Their sizing a little different. I’m wearing an XL which equates to a size 22.  This dress can be worn casually or to an event. I actually wore it to church last week and it was a hit! I chose to style it for a night out with a faux leather jacket, a clutch and mini wedges. Enjoy!

   
    
    
 
Dress(XL= 22) | Jacket-similar | Shoes | Clutch

Photos by Travis Dandoy 

Leave a Reply

