Uncategorized

Nice and Sweet

Today I’m tapping into my ultra girly side. While I love being sleek 24/7, I admit it’s nice to turn up the softness…once in a while. And that’s what today’s post is all about. 

The dress is from Charlotte Russe and it’s basically “meet the parents” material. When I wear it I want to sing with birds and live with 7 small men. Not really. But I think we all have that outfit that makes us a little Stepford. The dress is fit and flare so it’s really comfortable and gives me room to dance and twirl. What makes it really special is the floral embroidery on the front. It just adds to the girly-ness! I also love the coverage it gives around the arms. I don’t have a problem with showing my arms, but I do mix and match my casual and work pieces so I like garments to always be work appropriate. I wanted to keep everything simple and soft so I added nude flats and a silver necklace. 

   
   

Style Breakdown

Dress(3x) | Shoes | Ring | Necklace-similar

Leave a Reply

