Fashion / Work Wear

Golden Neutrals

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of Holiday looks or dressier looks, but today I’m doing something a little different. I wanted to calm things down and get back to normal so I’m doing a simple neutral look that you can wear at the office, with family, running errands…Basically anywhere. 

This colors in this look are very warm and earthy which I love and haven’t done a lot of. The skirt is from Deb Shops and I like that their isn’t an actual “waistband” in the skirt. The hem just folds inwards so it gives a really smooth look and it sits nicely against my stomach without cutting in. For me personally, I would rather a skirt or pants not be super tight around the waist because it enhances my shape instead of chopping it up and creating weird lines. You guys have seen the green blazer before- it’s from Charlotte Russe and you guys will be seeing a lot of it. The white top is a basic long sleeve v-neck that’s super stretchy and oh so soft. 

I accessorized with a gold scarf and clutch to add some sparkle. And finished with FLATS! I know right??! I’m always in heels, but I wanted this look to be very chic and comfy. 

    
   


                        Style Breakdown

Top(3x) | Blazer (3x) | Skirt(3x) | Clutch | Scarf | Ring | Shoes

 

4 thoughts on “Golden Neutrals

Leave a Reply

