Fashion

but first, coffee.

The title of this post is basically my mantra. It’s the first thing I think about when I wake up in the morning and it’s the first thing I would do when I arrived at work. So when I saw this shirt I knew I had to have it. This post is for my girls who just woke up, but aren’t trying to leave their house in sweats, on the way to get their morning brew.

I wanted to keep it casual, chic and simple because (from first hand experience) I’m not trying to do the most first thing in the morning…but I kind of want it to look like I did. The entire look is from Charlotte Russe, literally head -to- toe . I’m still new to their plus size line, but I will say that so far I’m loving it. The top is the perfect v-neck Tee. The fabric is super soft, it’s not clingy, and the ‘v’ isn’t too low. This is my third pair of CR+ denim and it’s my favorite pair so far. I typically have to size up since it’s junior plus sizes, but that’s not a problem for me. They’re mid-rise jeans–which I prefer– and i’m really impressed by the quality of the fabric: durable and stretchy. I feel like these jeans are here for the long haul A.K.A. my touching-at-all-times thighs. Because it’s a little nippy in the mornings, I added a light weight cardigan to take chill off. To keep everything polished and simple i also added gold earrings, a small crossbody and low heels. However, seeing as how you’re just getting out of bed, flats will be great too!

coffee00coffee04coffee03coffee06coffee05coffee07

Now you’re ready to get your go-go juice and tackle the day in style!

Style Breakdown

Top(3x) | Aztec Cardigan(3x) | Denim(24) | Earrings | Ring | Clutch | Shoes

**All items c/o Charlotte Russe. All opinions are my own**

Leave a Reply

