Fashion

Rough Around the Edges ft. Charlotte Russe

What I love about Friday posts is keeping them simple while still packing a punch. Kind of like this look. It’s not complex, it only has only color and yet there’s something about it that’s a little rough around the edges. 

Each piece is from Charlotte Russe which really goes to show how far they’ve come. I remember when I could get accessories and and maybe a shirt(on a good day) from them. Now I can put an entire look together, head to toe. I do have to size up in their denim– these jeans are a 26– usually wear a 20/22. When you do find the lair that fit, they sit on the hips and hug your curves beautifully. I wore a basic black v-neck and a faux leather jacket. The shirt is a DREAM. Soft without the cling. I finished the look off with a gold lion head necklace and black wedge booties. Enjoy!

   
    
   

                               Style Breakdown

                    Top (3x) | Jacket (3x) | Denim  (26) 

                                  | Necklace | Boots 

Thanks Jolene for photos!

**All pieces sent c/o Charlotte Russe. All opinions my own. 
Have you entered my giveaway yet?? There are some great prizes to be won! Head to my Instagram for entry rules and details. Good luck! Instagram: Curvesonabudget13

Leave a Reply

