Uncategorized

The Yasmine

I want to start by saying that this probably my favorite post to date. The set I’m wearing is to die for! It’s is by one of my favorite designers, Monif Clarke. She designs phenomenal high end modern plus size pieces ranging from fierce swim to caped rompers. If you are wanting to splurge on an outfit, but aren’t sure, Monif is your girl. Hands down.

The outfit I’m wearing is called The Yasmine. It’s a crop top and wide leg pant set. It also comes in black, white and coral and I want them all! The color I got is Military, which is my favorite Fall color! This is also my first time wearing wide leg pants because I didn’t think I could ever pull them off, but I have to say…I may be hooked. They are soooo comfortable! If you’re not a fan of wide leg, have no fear! They’re convertible! They turn into a sleek rouched leg.

I styled the set two different ways to showcase it’s versatility. For the first look I wanted it to be Fall friendly so I kept the leg wide and the accessories warm and simple.

N-MonifC 8N-MonifC 9N-MonifC 91N-MonifC 92N-Monif 90

For the second look I amped up the sexy. I converted the leg and wore the top backwards. I paired it with all white accessories.

N-MonifCN-MonifC 2N-MonifC 7 N-MonifC 6 N-MonifC 5 N-MonifC 4 N-MonifC 3

Which is your fav?

Style Breakdown

Top | 3x | Monif C

Bottoms | 3x | Monif C

Tan Clutch | Forever 21

Tan Shoes | Similar -ON SALE!!! $14!!

White Clutch | Similar

White Shoes | Similar

Necklace | Forever 21

Earrings | Forever 21

Hair | 22″ clip ins | Ultimate Hair Extensionz

Thanks Jolene for photos!! 

Leave a Reply

