Uncategorized

Pretty in Pink

So I know the title is extremely cliche, but I’m pretty sure this the first pink shirt I’ve ever owned and it made me feel sooooo pretty. There’s something about pink that makes you feel like a lady especially when there’s a peplum involved. So when I found this shirt at City Chic or COURSE it needed to be my very first CC purchase. That’s right folks. I’ve never shopped at City Chic…Which in hind sight was a bad life choice. I’ve been missing out!! I went to one of their locations in L.A. on my vacation with Jolene. I got lucky because there was a sale happening so I loaded up on all the goodies! This pink peplum being one of them.

One of my favorite things about CC is their sizing because it’s the one time I can buy a size XL shirt. Their biggest size is an Extra Large. But wait! It’s not your typical XL. I’m a size 20/22 and if the item doesn’t have stretch I can wear the extra Large’ if it does I can size down. It’s very similar in nature to Torrid sizing with the 1, 2, 3 etc. The material of this shirt is a high quality polyester. What I love about it is the fact that it’s lined for extra coverage. I also love the fact that the peplum isn’t floppy or flat. Why even have a peplum if it doesn’t flare out? This one has all the volume.

Because I was wandering in downtown L.A. I wanted to be comfortable so I paired this dainty shirt with my FTF ripped jeans to dress it down. FYI: You’ll be seeing these ripped jeans a lot in the coming months. You can literally almost wear them with any outfit. I polished everything off with white flats and a small travel friendly bag . No one wants to be weighed down by a tote if you;re walking around all day.

Enjoy!

Resize98

Resize93Resize92Resize96Resize95Resize94

Style Breakdown

Shirt | XL | City Chic

Denim | 22 | FTF

Clutch | FTF

Shoes | Similar

Thanks Jolene for Photos!

Leave a Reply

