Fashion

The Wedding Guest

Greetings!! So a couple weeks ago I had the pleasure of going back to my home town in Michigan. I haven’t been back in years and I went back to surprise my cousin at his wedding. I really wish I recorded his reaction because it was the best feeling I’ve had in a long time. Since my goal was to surprise everyone I wanted the perfect dress.

Since I like to transition my clothes from one occasion to another I wanted a dress that was fancy enough for a wedding yet classy enough to wear to the office. It’s funny because I packed a dress to wear, but while shopping with my aunt I stumbled across the dress. The material is perfection. It’s durable yet has some stretch(you guys know how much I love stretch!!!) I typically can’t wear dresses made like this because they never fit in the arms. Not this one! I could hug myself because there was so much room in the arms!

For the wedding I paired the dress with a rose gold sequin clutch and nude wedges.

resize

resize5resize2resize3resize4

I want to say congratulations to Mr. & Mrs. Stephen Reynolds. I wish you both nothing but pure happiness and I couldn’t be more proud of you guys. I was so elated to part of your special day. Cheers!

resize9 resize8 resize7 resize6IMG_1391IMG_1949

Style Breakdown

Dress | Size 22 | Similar

Necklace | Similar

Shoes | Similar

Clutch | Similar | Affordble

Thanks Jolene for the Photos!

6 thoughts on “The Wedding Guest

  1. Hello! It’d be nice to know the model number/type on the label of the dress. I went online to get it but found nothing resembling this cute dress so far. Help please πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

