Fashion

Simplicity Meets Elegance

Greetings! Today’s post is all about looking sleek and elegant without doing a whole lot or spending a whole lot. I don’t know about ya’ll, but I’m not big on evening dresses/gowns, I own zero. Partly because they’re expensive and also because I don’t go to events that require them. However I think I may have found the next best thing for a lot less AND you can wear it to more than just one event. This look is perfect for a classy summer night out with the girls, a date with your main squeeze, or if you want to look glammed out just because(which is usually my excuse). The dress I chose is a maxi that does all the work for me. It has the gold accent belt, the slits, and the plunging neck line. The only thing I really needed to do was add accessories and shoes and that’s it!

 Okay, back to the dress. It offers something for everyone. The slits reveal just enough without becoming NSFW. So if you love your legs this is a win. The plunging neckline is deep not wide so you won’t be fully exposed, but just enough. Win. What I love is that even though it’s sleeveless, it doesn’t feel sleeveless since they’re so wide, which gives coverage in all the right places. My problem with sleeveless is the area next to my chest and my back. Those areas are completely covered. WIN!

 No matter where you choose to wear the dress, you will be the sexiest one there…and the most comfy! You can’t go wrong with black and gold so I added some gold bracelets and a pop of color with my earrings and icy blue makeup!

girls nightgirls night3girls night4girls night2

*                   *                   *

Style Break Down

Dress| Forever 21(similar) | Here’s another style too(similar)

Shoes| (similar) | Like heels?  | What about some color?

Bracelets| Torrid (Similar)

Earrings| Forever 21 (Similar)

All photos by Lemon Heart Photography

6 thoughts on “Simplicity Meets Elegance

Leave a Reply

